★12/10(tue)HIROKI solo at Shinuya Ruby Room!!!!★

Cold winter has come!
Cold winter has come!



先週の木曜日、Rubyに僕のLiveを観にいらして下さった皆様、ありがとうございました。

先週は急遽、Jakeとイカしたドラマーと一緒にベースレスでLiveを演りました。

先日Twitterにも書きましたが、

Jakeとは23回、Rubyで挨拶したり軽く話す間柄なのですが、ミュージシャンとしてお互いをリスペクトし合える仲で、「そのうち演ろうぜ」て約束はしていたのです。

この夜、Jakeに「明日カナダに帰るから、今夜一緒に演ってくれないか?」て頼まれたので、一言返事で有り難く引き受けました。

僕はこの夜、ストーンズの「Honky tonk woman」を初めてカバーする予定だったのですが(前回のBlogで話したのは、この曲なのです)、流石にこの曲だけは、いきなりなノリで演りたくなかったので、予定通り1人で演るつもりでいたのですが、リズムマシンでの僕のソロと、Jakeのドラム(凄く音がデカい!上手いしセンス良いし、おまけにイケメン!ずるいぞJake!)とのギャップはLiveの流れのなかで、あまりクールな感じがしない気がしたので、Jakeがこの曲を知ってたら、いきなりなノリ(ジャムセッションみたいなノリ)でも演ろう!!と思いJakeに聞いてみました。

そしたらJakeは知らなかったのです。

でもJakeはテクニシャンだしスーパードラマーなので(先月、僕の友人であり、某女性スーパードラマーが僕のLiveを観に来てくれた時に、滅多にドラマーを褒めない彼女がJakeを観て「上手い!」と絶賛したくらい)、

曲のベーシックなリズムをひとつ教えるだけで、僕のギターと寄り添った素晴らしい演奏をしてくれるだろう!

と予測し(これはある意味賭けでしたが.笑、Jakeの腕前とセンスわ100%信用して)、「Honky tonk woman」もJakeと演る事に決めたのです。

Jakeはステージで演奏しながら、初めてこの曲を知る」という、スリリングな流れ(笑)の結果は如何に!?


結果は、、パーフェクト!!でした。

ベーシックパターンを演奏直前に伝えて、それを叩いてもらってスタート。

もうそのドラミングで勝負あり!でした。

そして少しJakeだけで流してから、僕があの有名なイントロのリフを弾きだしたら歓声が上がり、、サビでもJakeのドラムは、僕の期待を遙かに超えていて、僕のギターワーク(5弦のopen Gチューニングではなくて、レギュラーチューニングでGチューニングそっくりに弾きます.笑。ベースレスでもベースを「匂わせながら」ギターソロをちゃんと弾きます!自慢!)と完全にシンクロしていて、

ギターソロの後に僕がアドリブでギターを止めてお客さんに歌っもらうと(大合唱!嬉しかった。皆様ありがとう)、その間はハイハットやライドではなく、フロアタムを叩いてくれたり、、とにかくセンスとパワー、繊細さも兼ね備えているJakeのドラミングのお陰で、終始最高に盛り上がったLiveとなりました。

JakeHonky tonk womanを知らないで叩いていた、という事は誰も気付かなかったし、僕がそれを話しても誰も信じないくらいの素晴らしい演奏でした。

Jakeは再来年また日本に戻って来ます。

その時は、こんな急な展開ではなくて(これも最高だけど)、じっくりと演りたいなと思っています。


Tomorrow Night

明晩(12/10火曜日)、渋谷Ruby Roomopen mic nightにソロで出演します。

open 19:00/start 20:00

1500yen(free2d)

僕の出番21:30頃です。


明日も最高のLiveを披露します。

是非観にいらして下さい。


では明晩!Rubyで逢いましょう!


HIROKI 


★追記★

Twitterに本文でお話しした、JakeとのHonky tonk womanの一部の動画(短いです)を2つ公開しましたので、是非ご覧下さい。

Twitterをやっていない人も

@hirokiuchiyama(僕のTwitterのアカウントです)か、「Twitter内山宏樹」を検索していただければ観る事が出来ます。

Thanks to everyone who came to Ruby to see my Live last Thursday.

Last week, I played live without bass style with a drummer Jake.

I wrote on Twitter the other day,

Jake is a couple of Ruby greetings and talks a few times, but as a musician I respected each other and promised to play.

This evening, Jake asked me, Will you return to Canada tomorrow, so could you play with me tonight?”

Thank you so much.

 I was planning to cover Stones' Honky tonk woman for the first time this night (this was the song that I talked about in the last blog), but this song was only played suddenly.  I didn't want to do it, so I was going to play alone as planned, but my solo on the rhythm machine and Jake's drums (the sound is really big, good sound, good sense, and good-looking guys!  (Jake!)

The gap between is in the flow of Live

I didn't feel so cool, so if Jake knew this song,

Let's play with suddenly Nori (Nori like a jam session)!  !  Think.

 I asked Jake.

Then Jake didn't know.

But Jake is a technician and a super drummer. (Last month, when my female super drummer came to see my live, she rarely gave up on the drummer and she saw Jake and said, I m good!  )

Just teaching one of the basic rhythms of the song will give you a great performance close to my guitar! (This was a bet in a way, I trust Jake's prowess and sense 100%) and decided to play "Honky tonk woman" with Jake.

 Jake is performing on stage,

 What is the result of the thrilling flow (laughs) of learning this song for the first time ?


The result is perfect!  !  was.

Tell the basic pattern right before the performance and start hitting it.

There is already a game with the drumming!  was.

The after playing just a little Jake, when I started playing the famous intro riff, the cheers rose, and even Jabi's drums far exceeded my expectations and my guitar work (5  I play the G tuning just like the G tuning with the regular tuning, not the open G tuning of the strings.Laughter.I play the guitar solo properly while smelling the bass!

I was ad lib after the guitar solo

When you stop the guitar and have the customer sing (big chorus! I was so happy, thank you all), during that time I hit the floor tom instead of the hi-hat or ride, and anyway, Jake's drumming combines sense, power and subtlety  Thanks to you, Live became the most exciting ever.

No one noticed that Jake was hitting without knowing Honky tonk woman, and it was a wonderful performance that no one believed even if I talked about it.

Jake will return to Japan again next year.

At that time, I wouldn't like this sudden development (which is also great), but I want to play it carefully.


 Tomorrow Night

Tomorrow (Tuesday, December 10), I'll perform solo at the open mic night of Shibuya Ruby Room.

open 19: 00 / start 20:00

1500yen (free2d)

 *My turn is around 21:30.


 I'll show off the coolest Live tomorrow.

Please come to see us.


Let's enjoy together tomorrow night!!!!☆


 HIROKI


★postscript★

I've updated new two videos (short) of 「Honky tonk woman」with Jake that we talked about on Twitter.

Some people don't do Twitter

If you search for @hirokiuchiyama (my Twitter account) or search for “Twitter Hiroki Uchiyama”, you can see it.