★今日(1/27土)の夜9時にラジオを聞いて下さい!〜Please listen to the radio at 9 o'clock in Japan time on Saturday, January 27! ★

With Mr.JAMES POE of D.J of WABG-AM960.He is super nice guy.
With Mr.JAMES POE of D.J of WABG-AM960.He is super nice guy.

【本日1/27土曜日の日本時間の21時から、僕のインタビューと演奏(僕と某女性ドラマーのDrumsのベースレスデュオ)がラジオから流れます。】


既にTwitterをご覧になられた方はご存知かと思いますが、先週の火曜日にRUBY ROOMで演奏した際、この夜はソロでの出演予定でしたが急遽ドラマーをお迎えしてのライブを演りました。

終演後にアメリカはMississippiのブルース専門のラジオ局「WABG-AM960」のD.J JAMES POE氏から

熱烈なお褒めのお言葉をいただき、インタビューを受けました。

この夜の演奏とインタビューは既にWABG-AM960で繰り返し放送されているのでhttp://www.awesomeam.com

を開いて画面上の「LISTEN LIVE」をクリックしてプレイボタンをクリックすれば(運が良ければ)いきなり僕のインタビューの声と、ライブが聞こえてくるかもしれません。

でも確実ではないですよね。

ご安心下さい。

本日1/27土曜日の21時(日本時間です)からの放送が決まっています。

番組では僕を含めて3組(確か3組です)のインタビューとライブを収めた番組が放送されます。

僕はいちばん最初です(そうだった筈。自分のところの途中からしか聞いてないので曖昧ですみません)。

インタビューの後に演奏が流れます。

インタビューは後で自分で聞いた時に自分の英語が「ギャグか!」てくらいダサダサだったので恥ずかしくて気絶しそうになったのですが(笑)、それでも頑張って英語でお応えしました。

後半、写真を撮っていた七字敦子さんが通訳の方だと判明して砂漠の中のオアシスを発見した気分で思いっきり七字さんの通訳に助けていただきしましたが、なるべく自分の言葉でお応えしました。

ラジオで聞いたライブは「いきなりでノーリハ、話し合いも無し」の即興性爆発!のライブにしては凄く良いライブだなと思いました。

WILD HORSES」と「HIROKI SPECIAL」を演りました。


皆さん是非今夜9時に聴いてみて下さいね。


このライブの夜、楽しんで下さった皆様、RUBY のスタッフの皆様、

ありがとうございました。

そして、何と言っても、こんな素敵な機会を与えて下さったPOEと七字さんに言葉に出来ない程感謝しています。本当にありがとうございました。


【追記】


僕はPOEとも演奏しました。

「全く知らない曲。しかもPOEのお気に入りのカントリーソング!」を演りました。

当初知らないからお断りしたのですが「大丈夫、違うのをやるから」というのでミシシッピのヒルカントリーブルース風なギターを弾こう!なんて思ってセッティングしたら「やはりどうしても(さっき言った)カントリーソングを演りたい!今歌うからついてきて」」てマイクを握り歌い出そうとしていて、本当にその曲の事を何も知らない僕にこの神レベルの無茶振りを(笑)するので「えー?弾けないってば!せめてキーを教えて!POE!キーは?!」と言ってる途中でもうPOEは歌い出していました(笑)。

ベースレスです。

ベースが居れば知らない曲でもその上にアドリブでコードやリードを重ねられるけど、、しかもそこに呼ばれてるドラムの若い男の子(ステージで初対面)はセッティング中に「俺、今初めてなんです!ドラムでステージに出るのは!!」というシチュエーションです。

結局自分でその場でカントリー風なコード進行とギターワークでPOEの歌に合わせて(超強引にです。あたかも知っているような顔で.笑)弾きました。

終わった後に何人ものお客さんから「凄く良い曲だったよ!」てお褒めいただき嬉しいやら恥ずかしいやら、、苦笑しつつ(笑)無事にミッションインポッシブルを遂行した安堵の気分でした。

どうなる事かと思ったけれど終わってみれば最高のセッションでした。

この「カントリーソング事件」も含めて何から何まで最高の夜でした。


僕の音楽人生の中で初めてのラジオ出演が、ミシシッピのブルース専門のRADIO局だなんて凄く嬉しいし、僕にとってだけでなく僕を応援してくれている人達にとっても凄く素敵でクールな出来事だと思います。

いつも応援してくれている皆様に、そしてこんな素敵な運命を与えて下さったJAMES POEと七字敦子さん(お二人共凄く素敵な方です。出会えて良かったです。そして最初のラジオ出演がPOEの番組で本当に良かった。)、某女性ドラマーにありったけの感謝を込めて、このBlogを綴りました。


親愛なる皆様、どうもありがとう。


HIROKI 


From 21:00 on Saturday, January 27th today, My interview and performance flows from the radio.


If you already watched Twitter

As you probably know, when I played at RUBY ROOM last Tuesday (I was planning to appear in solo this evening, but I was hurriedly picking up I played live.

After the show, the United States from Mr. DJ JAMES POE of Mississippi 's blues special radio station "WABG - AM 960"

Thank you for your enthusiastic compliment,

I got an interview.

This night's performances and interviews have already been repeatedly broadcasted at WABG-AM 960, so http://www.awesomeam.com

Opening, clicking on "LISTEN LIVE" on the screen and clicking the play button (if you are lucky) may suddenly hear the voice of my interview and woman Drums.

But it is not sure.

Please rest assured.

Broadcast from 21st Saturday today (it is Japan time) is decided today.

In the program, a program containing three pairs (surely three pairs) of interviews and live is broadcasted, including me.

I'm the first (I thought it was, I am sorry that it was ambiguous because I heard it only from the middle of my place).

The performance will flow after the interview.

When I listen to the interview later on

About my English is "Gag!"

It was embarrassing and it seemed to be stunned (laugh), but I tried hard and responded in English.

In the second half, ATSUKO SHICHIJI who was taking a picture turned out to be an interpreter, and I felt like I found an oasis in the desert and I was able to help her as much as possible, but as much as possible in your own words I responded.

The live heard on the radio "suddenly (and again with Eena for the first time in several years) No rehearsal, no discussion" improvisation explosion! I thought that it was a really good live for the live show.

I played "WILD HORSES" and "HIROKI SPECIAL",ENA chan's drum was the best feeling of the punk band and ROCK in loud and wild.


Please listen to the RADIO at 9 o'clock tonight.


Everyone who enjoyed on this live night, everyone of RUBY staff ,

Thank you very much.

And, to my best, I thank to POE and SHICHIJI-san for giving me such a wonderful opportunity and I'm grateful that I can't put it in words I'm really thankful to you.


Additional notes


I also played with POE.

"A song I do not know at all, it also played POE's favorite country song!"

Since I did not know at first, I declined "let's do it differently, okay" so let's play Mississippi's Hill Country Blues style guitar! I thought about setting "After all I wanted to play a country song absolutely (I mentioned earlier) Follow me now because I sing" " I'm trying to sing a microphone and sing it out, I really do not know about that song really to me Poo is already singing out on the way of saying that "I can not play! At least tell me the key! POE! Where is Key !?" because I don't carelessly swear this god level (laughs) .

It is baseless.

Even if you do not know the bass, you can add code and leads on it with ad lib, but the drum young boy (first meeting on stage) called there is set to "I am the first time! It is a situation that goes on stage on!

After all I played it on the spot on the spot with a country-like chord progression and guitar work to match the song of POE (it is super strong, as if by a face you know ... laughs).

After being done a lot of embarrassing people who are pleased about complimenting by "many good songs!" From customers, With a bitter smile (Laughs) I felt relief that carried out mission impossible safely.

I thought what would happen but it was a great session when I finished.

Including this "country song incident" it was the best night ever.


My first radio appearance in music life is a RADIO station specializing in Mississippi's blues, I am very happy and not only for me but also for those who support me it is a very nice and cool event think. To everyone who is always cheering, and thanks to JAMES  POE and ATSUKO SHICHIJI-san, who gave me such a wonderful fate (both of you are really nice Person in charge, it was nice to meet you), I wrote this Blog With a lot of gratitude to you.


Dear my friends,Thank you very much.


HIROKI 

It sounds fun.
It sounds fun.
With POE! (Sorry,I don't know the drummer's name ..But We were fun to play!)
With POE! (Sorry,I don't know the drummer's name ..But We were fun to play!)
With POE and SHICHIJI-san!!(Thank you!!!!)
With POE and SHICHIJI-san!!(Thank you!!!!)